jump to navigation

Animation, Flash May 24, 2016

Posted by battybane in Uncategorized.
trackback

I wanted to do computer animation, because I’ve been considering as a possible career for the future. Doing this station let me determine that it might not be the job for me. I struggled a lot with the flash interface, which could be clunky and hard to understand, as well as the sheer workload that i ended up putting on myself. If you want to animate, be sure make your projects manageable, what might seem easy in theory, might take much more work when it comes to putting it in place, Particularly if you got the route of hand drawn animation, which is highly labor intensive. I really i had done simpler projects, so i wouldn’t be scraping for time right now. For hand drawn animation, i would recommend drawing in two’s, which is simply two frames per image rather then one frame for every image, just to save on work or time. If you really want to make your life easier though, it would be better to animate using symbols and the other object flash provides you with. I used angryanimator.com as a reference quite often, as it has useful tutorials for simple animations.

Below are pictures from my fourth project, and my final project.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment