jump to navigation

Digital Drawing station #3 June 1, 2017

Posted by andaugherty20 in Digital Painting, Uncategorized.
trackback

In this station I tried using the touch pad to draw in Photoshop. I first tried different tools to see how I can use these tools to draw different objects. I started my first drawing by following the instructions of the guide in the digital drawing folder. Once I had more trials I found that the blending and smudging tools blends harsh lines to look more smooth. Once I figured out how to use the capacity tool I tried to use color. I made some colorful cartoons using the shapes tool airbrush and multiple color. Then I tried to draw more realistic objects. I tried to draw a persons face. Using shading and a higher capacity for a darker shade. I used the pencil to define the eyes and nose and mouth. This stations helped me find how different tools can change the out come of your drawing. If you try out the different tools before to try to draw an object it will help you succeed in this station. You should use the touch pad for a good outcome because then you have a more steady line for your drawing. Here are a few sources that I used to help me.

Digital drawing folder

Different drawing techniques

elephantface g

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

