jump to navigation

3D Printing with Tinkercad May 17, 2017

Posted by timmylunney in 3d Printing, Uncategorized.
trackback

20170508_080221

Learning how to 3D print has been a desire of mine ever since I found out what it was. I just thought it was such a cool idea that you could create whatever you want out of seemingly nothing. In this station, I created my designs through a website called Tinkercad. I thought this website was very god for beginners like me, because it had multiple tutorials walking me through basically every aspect of the site. To anyone about to do this station, I recommend dong as many tutorial lessons as possible. The next aspect of the program is actually printing the design. I highly recommend getting help from either Mr. Karden or another student experienced with the 3D printer, because it is very hard to find a video on the exact printer the Mr. Karden has. For my project, I wanted to create a fidget spinner, because they are very popular right now. Sadly, I did not make the correct dimensions, so the bearings. I hope that the next person doing this station learns from me, and triple checks their measurements before they print, so their final product is operable.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

