jump to navigation

Digital Painting March 1, 2017

Posted by adivine777 in Digital Painting.
trackback

For my first station i did digital painting. In this lab I started out not knowing what tools to use. In one of my first paintings the shading is not very good because I did not know what to use to shade. I also did not know about the wacom pad, which I recommend using it makes it easier to draw like you are drawing on paper. For shading I did not know where to find the scattering tool, and to shade it is a very important tool. If you go down to the bottom you will find the drawing where I did not use the scattering tool. To shade you go to a icon of a lot of brushes in a cup located near the color swatches, and click on it you should find the scattering tool for blending you need to make sure it is on every time you try to blend. I used the tutorial found in the tech lab resources folder, which is very easy to understand. In my final I used more of the blending tool foe the sky and i had some fun with the colors and blending.

On the left is my first project and on the right is my final.

   

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

