jump to navigation

Sketch-Up February 27, 2017

Posted by isaaceland in Architecture -Sketch up.
trackback

For my first station I chose Sketch Up. I chose this because architecture is a topic that I was very interested in. I had some experience with the program, like the basic tools, but I needed more. So I watched Sketch Up beginner tutorials on YouTube and they were very helpful. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UsHRGDvN4sM. So after the tutorial I then went into Sketch-Up and got started. I first made a rectangle using the rectangle tool and made it 3d using the push/pull tool. I then made an opening and made a rectangle in the opening. I then colored that translucent(like a window) using the materials bar – translucent – blue. I kept doing processes like that to make a house. So after you learn to use the simple tools in Sketch-Up, you kind of just figure it out from there. But I would definitely look at the tutorial because it is very helpful in learning how to do Sketch-Up.

house-1-10

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

