jump to navigation

Photoshop Portraits September 22, 2016

Posted by kylarys in Photoshop, Uncategorized.
trackback

For my first project I decided to expand some of my knowledge in Photoshop. I chose Photoshop because I wanted to learn how to edit some of my own photos using useful techniques and possibly use them in the future. I was really interested in learning skills that could help me create soft and dreamy portraits. For my final project, I decided to combine the skills I learned in one image. I blurred the background, filled and deleted objects, added a light overlay, changed the coloring, and masked a magpie flying through the image. If I were to do this again, I would want to spend more time learning about blending multiple images together for a more realistic look.  My advice for this station is to learn through tutorials and always edit with multiple layers, so if you make a mistake it’s easier to fix. Something that really helped me through this process was using the magnetic and quick selection tools. They were very useful when you wanted to add, change, or fill in part of the image. Overall, I thought Photoshop was great and the outcomes are satisfying when it was used well.img_3591

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment