jump to navigation

Photo Shop March 3, 2015

Posted by mrojas99 in Photoshop.
trackback

While at the station Photoshop I encountered a few problems which were easily fixed. My computer would not allow me to have more than one  “tab” open at a time so if i wanted to add a new picture to my project i had to add them as layers and get what was needed of them and then remove the layers. This would have been easier if I had known that since the beginning because my projects would keep deleting because I kept trying to add new photos without a new layer. A good source that I would use if you were trying to learn how to merge photos would be using the link for the video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRR7Qy8bVGQ this tutorial showed me a lot of helpful tips including how to add layer masks and how to warp pictures. This would be a very useful tutorial even if you were not necessarily doing the same project as the video because it gives very good tools that can be used elsewhere. The way that this tutorial. explains the layer masks is that you have to add a new layer mask to the picture and use the reveal all option. From there you have to use a brush tool with white as the foreground and black as the background color. The white would work as an un-erase tool and the black as an erase tool. This tool is more effective then the erase tool because with the erase tool you can only go back a certain amount of times before it does not allow you to undo. So this is a very useful tool to learn. This was my final and and my first project below it. There is a lot of improvement and that came along with a lot of trial and error.

Untitled-1actual final

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

