jump to navigation

Sketchup March 13, 2014

Posted by cline1500 in Architecture -Sketch up.
trackback

For my first station I worked with Sketchup. Sketchup is a 3D architecture tool that is really cool. It is difficult to figure out at first but I recommend looking at a few tutorials online, then just play around with what you can do. I created a simple Ranch Style house but I added some unique features including an interior and a backyard. Overall learning the features and techniques can be difficult but I think that if you work with it enough you will eventually figure out some cool techniques. My biggest problem with sketchup was when I was working with more detailed areas of the house I found that things began to become more and more time consuming.

Ranch House Master BathroomMaster Bathroom

 

 

Ranch House Laundry RoomLaundry Room

Ranch House Kitchen Kitchen and Living Room

Ranch House Front Front of House

Ranch House Crawl SpaceCrawlspace

Ranch House Bak YardBackyard

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

