jump to navigation

Architecture Project February 19, 2014

Posted by alexbabou in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

In my project, I used Google SketchUp. When I joined this station, I had some ideas on how to make simple designs using it but I did not know much. As time passed, I was able to learn more and more until I was able to finally start my project. Some online tutorials helped me when I was stuck on something. The biggest challenge that I had was when I would remove a line, it would remove a whole wall or floor.

Image

A nice tip to make the house look realistic is by adding an environment around the house such as a city. In order to do that, you have to make a cylinder around the house:

Image

Then, import an image using File > Import and “Use as a texture” and then paint the inside of the cylinder like you would paint a wall. I recommend you this station if you are considering 3D Printing in the future. 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

