jump to navigation

Digital Painting December 19, 2013

Posted by eranitenorio in Uncategorized.
trackback

I really liked the idea of digital painting. I thought that it would be fun and easy. And I was half right. It was definitely fun but it wasn’t as easy as I thought it would be. At first, I couldn’t figure out how it worked. The I asked for help and the reason why I was having problems was because I was on the wrong settings and because I had to use a drawing pad instead of just the mouse. After that, it was just smooth sailing to the end…more or less. Although I only did 6 activities, the 6th one I turned into my final project. Mostly because I kind of ran out of time. Here is what I did:

The eyes are green because I didn't realize that I couldn't add color until it was too late.

The eyes are green because I didn’t realize that I couldn’t add color until it was too late.

I had a bit of problems with this one as you can see. I'm not very good with shading. Something only time and practice can fix.

I had a bit of problems with this one as you can see. I’m not very good with shading. Something only time and practice can fix.

Practice3

I get really excited with this one mostly because I've never been able to draw hands and this one came out great.

I get really excited with this one mostly because I’ve never been able to draw hands and this one came out great.

This is the one that I decided to turn into my final project.

This is the one that I decided to turn into my final project.

If you decide to do this station, I hope you get to have as much fun as I did. ;-D

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

