jump to navigation

Illustrator Miriam c: March 29, 2013

Posted by mirigonzalez1 in Illustrator.
trackback

During the process of this project, there was many complications. One of the complications was when the layers would get blocked and I couldn’t see how the layers were looking. When the First layer which was the layer were I could trace the photo would be locked and wasn’t able to be unlocked. Since I didn’t know how to unlock it I would restart the tracing process and try to finish the tracing in a class period. When I was finished with the tracing then I would add the color to the photo. How I would do that was by clicking on the part that needed to be colored and I would go back to the original picture and attach the same color of the original photo to the photo that I traced with the eyedropper tool. As you can tell there are some parts that are not colored in their proper areas. That is because since I didn’t add the back ground first I tried to add it after the whole tracing and coloring process was done. Because of my mistake I couldn’t get all the white spots colored or else I would of had to redo the whole project. Another mistake that I made was moving the original photo away from the tracing page. This is one mistake you shouldn’t do.  Image

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment