jump to navigation

Architecture March 29, 2013

Posted by migray3443 in Architecture -Sketch up.
trackback

I used SketchUp to complete my project. SketchUp was a relatively easy station to use after completing a few tutorials that introduced the basic tools. There were, however, some  difficulties in using SketchUp. One of the easiest things to get wrong is to keep the same scale and keep things to the correct scale throughout a project. This is also a very hard mistake to come back from because often times you have to start over or change your project drastically. I had trouble with the scale on my final when I was trying to replicate my own house. Because I didn’t have the exact measurements of my house I had to guess what they were. This became a problem because my roof was too tall which caused the house to look funny and for the scale of other elements on my house, such as doors, to be off scale. To fix the problem I was fortunate enough that I was only a little ways into creating my house so I was able to use the “MOVE” tool by highlighting the lines and shapes I had to move and then lower my roof.

tech lab my house 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

