jump to navigation

Architecture March 6, 2013

Posted by jmccomb0428 in Architecture -Sketch up.
trackback

During this project I came across some bumps in the road upon building my house, however I over came them with perseverance. My first problem was not planing like I needed to. I did the outside of my house first instead of building from the inside out. This made it go two times longer than it should have because of the way Sketch Up works.  My second problem to the project was when I would put something in my house from the 3D warehouse and it would be really hard to place it. If you placed the object to close to the wall or the ground you cold see it on the other side of the wall. Some tutorials i went to for help were Maxwell renders website and it gave me very usefull ideas. I just search on google Sketch up 8 tutorials and it should pop up 4th or 5th. Another great website site is Google sketchup 8 for dummies. Those where the two hardest things to overcame and now I am finished with my project with the help from my peers and the tutorials online..

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

