jump to navigation

Music Technology February 1, 2011

Posted by reallyawesomeman in Uncategorized.
trackback

     In Music Technology station you learn how to mix, loop and make your own music. The program that you do that with is called Mixcraft 4, and it is very simple and easy to use. There is so many options in mixcraft that if you were to explore every single one of them, you would not be done by the end of semester. the tutorials are very straightforward and easy to follow. They show basics, looping and mixing songs, making your own songs and recording your own songs using a virtual keyboard(MIDI). MIDI can play many instruments on a keyboard such as violin, tuba, organ, guitar and many more. You can also make your own sounds to play on MIDI keyboard. I did most of activities following tutorials and adding my own style to the music that I made. Mixcraft 4

     On my final product I made a cool little song. I used many of the sounds and music effects in the library of Mixcraft. I added sound effects to some tracks to make them sound better and more like the rest of the song. Then I decided to put a virtual instrument track near the end of the song. I listened to a song then added more stuff to it to make it longer and better quality. After I finished the final product, i listended to it few times to make sure nothing was off. after I did that and it sounded good, i saved it and was happy.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

