jump to navigation

CorelDraw11 November 2, 2010

Posted by dragonmaster1 in Corel Draw.
trackback

CorelDraw is a good Tech station to start with because it can be self explanatory and lets you be the one in charge of making what you want, it lets you put your personality into what your designing. In CorelDraw I learned how to use most of the tools. If you read through the activity book it doesn’t necessarily show all the steps needed. Its a challenge although if you set your mind to it, it can be done. If you don’t understand how to make something in CorelDraw I recommend researching your question on the internet. Also watching tutorials is a good way to start because you can get a good overview of what your going to be doing in this station. ( http://apex.vtc.com/coreldraw11.php , http://www.vtc.com/products/CorelDRAW-Graphics-Suite-11-tutorials.htm ) For me, CorelDraw tools were what gave me a challenge. It was a challenging obstacle to figure out where some tools were located and how to use them correctly. My final project was to make a poster for my room. This was to be poster sized and about me. Although I decided to not make it poster size, it still consists about me. I used a lot of the tools in CorelDraw and had to watch tutorials how to make images overlap and look transparent in order to do this. As long as you do research before you do the station you’ll do good.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

